Industry Leaders: New Realtors of the Year, Award Winners & Board Officers  
Posted 1/8/13 
Across the network, RE/MAX Associates stand out as industry leaders, receiving honors for their work and guiding other agents as officers of various boards. Several have been named Realtor of the Year. Here are some of the newest honorees and leaders.

If you've been recognized as a Realtor of the Year, have won a major industry award, or are currently serving as an officer for a real estate board or association, email your color business photo and the following details (subject line: Industry Leaders) to 

1. Full name
2. RE/MAX office name and city (and state, province or country)
3. Name of position or award
4. Full name of organization

The current leaders

Lynn Allison, a Sales Associate with RE/MAX Professionals in Muscatine, Iowa, is President of the Muscatine Board of Realtors.

David S. Anderson (CDPE, CRS, GRI, SRES), a Sales Associate with RE/MAX Pueblo West in Pueblo West, Colo., is on the Board of Directors and the Executive Committee for CRS.

Angela Barner (ABR, ASR, CDPE, CRS, GRI, SRES), a Broker Associate with RE/MAX Unlimited in Kennesaw, Ga., was voted Realtor of the Year by the Cobb Association of Realtors.

Gerry Fitzpatrick (CDPE, Five Star Professional), Broker/Owner of RE/MAX Southeast in Denver, Colo., is the Vice Chair of the Metrolist Board of Directors and the Chairman of the Rules and Regulations Committee.

Julie Fox (CRS,GRI), Broker/Owner of RE/MAX On The Bay in Cambridge, Md., is a member of the legislative committee of the Mid-Shore Board of Realtors. She also received the 2012 Community Service Award.

Kelly Howie, Broker/Owner of RE/MAX Realty of Rapid City in Rapid City, S.D., is President of the Black Hill Association of Realtors.

Virginia Klein (ABR, CDPE, CLHMS, CRP, CRS, GRI, IRES), Broker/Owner of RE/MAX Heritage in Westport, Conn., was named Realtor of the Year by the Greater Fairfield Board of Realtors.

Kelly Kniffin (ABR, At Home With Diversity, CRS, GRI, Short Sales and Foreclosure Resource), a Broker Associate with RE/MAX Pinnacle in Durango, Colo., is President of the Durango Area Association of Realtors.

Jorge Ledesma (CDPE), a Broker Associate with RE/MAX Quality Homes in Teaneck, N.J., is Vice President of the Eastern Bergen County Board of Realtors and Director Liaison to the Young Professional Network.

Maria Letsos
(ABR, e-PRO, GRI), a Sales Associate with RE/MAX 1 in Superior, Wis., has been appointed to the Wisconsin REALTORS Political Action Committee Trustees.

Susan A. Lucas (ABR, ABRM, CRB), a Broker Associate with RE/MAX Southern Shores in Myrtle Beach, S.C., is a Director of the Coastal Carolina Association of Realtors.

Lisa Ritter (CRS), Owner of RE/MAX Results in Omaha, Neb., is Treasurer for the Nebraska Realtors Association.

Monica Ross (ABR, CRS, e-PRO, PMN), a Sales Associate with RE/MAX Resort Properties in Boyne City, Mich., President of the Antrim, Charlvoix, Kalkaska Association of Realtors.

Ken Walker (CDPE, e-PRO), Broker/Owner of RE/MAX Diamond Realty in Mebane, N.C., was named Realtor of the Year by the Burlington Alamance County Association of Realtors.

James T. Wanzeck (CDPE), Broker/Owner of RE/MAX Masters, Inc. in Greenwood Village, Colo., was named Realtor of the Year by the South Metro Denver Realtor Association.



RE/MAX Affiliates may share this article, provided they do not charge for it and this notice is included. All other rights reserved.